Holidays

The official State holidays that will be observed by the University in 2016 are as follows:

Holiday Name Holiday Date Remarks
New Year's Day  Friday, 1/1/2016 University is closed
Martin Luther King Birthday  Monday, 1/18/2016 University is closed
President's Day  Monday, 2/15/2016 University is closed
Good Friday  Friday, 3/25/2016 University is closed
Memorial Day  Monday, 5/30/2016 University is closed
Independence Day  Monday, 7/4/2016 University is closed
Labor Day  Monday, 9/5/2016 University is closed
Columbus Day *  Monday, 10/10/2016 University is open; classes are in session
Election Day *  Tuesday, 11/8/2016 University is open; classes are in session
Veterans Day *  Friday, 11/11/2016 University is open; classes are in session
Thanksgiving Day  Thursday, 11/24/2016 University is closed
Christmas Day  Sunday, 12/25/2016 University is closed - Observed on Monday, 12/26/2016
New Year's Day  Sunday, 1/1/2017 University is closed - Observed on Monday, 1/2/2017

*These holidays are observed by staff only