Follow Us

Percussion Studio : Guests

Guest Artists

Guest performers (soloists and ensembles) and composers are an important part of the curriculum for the percussion department at William Paterson University. The following partial list includes many of our guests. In general, two or three artists visit us every semester. Ray Des Roches and Peter Jarvis have arranged countless concerts with some of the leading composers and performers in the world. William Paterson University has always served as one of the most important centers of new music in America.


Nate Bartlett, marimbist
Jim Donovan, percussionist
Tim Eddy, cellist
David Holzman, pianist
Gil Kalish, piano
Barbara Kokolus, soprano
Christopher Lamb, percussionist
Steve Mackey, electric guitar
Shawn Mativetsky, tabla
John Parks IV, percussionist
Alex Postelnek, percussionist
Fred Sherry, cello
Rolf Schulte, violinist
Michael Udow, percussionist


Absolute Percussion
Cygnus Ensemble
DoublePlay - marimba duo
Flexible Music
New Millennium Ensemble
New Jersey Percussion Ensemble
So Percussion Group
Stony Brook Contemporary Chamber Players
Sylvia Smith Percussion Duo
Talujon Percussion Ensemble
Terra Australis
Timetable - percussion trio



Tzvi Avni
Milton Babbitt
John Cage
George Crumb
Jason Eckardt
Pat Hardish
Jerome Kitzke
Arthur Krieger
John Link
Ron Mazurek
Eric Moe
Sabin Pautza
Wayne Peterson
Robert Pollock
Bhezad Ranjbarin
David Saperstein
Peter Schat
Justinian Tamasusa
George Walker
Peter Westergaard
Barbara White
Charles Wuorinen
Rolv Yttrehus