Who We Are

OFFICE OF INSTITUTIONAL ADVANCEMENT

Pamela Ferguson
Vice President for Institutional Advancement and President, William Paterson University Foundation Board
Phone: 973-720-2425
Email: fergusonp4@wpunj.edu

Yvette Viera Villanueva
Senior Director of Finance, Operations and Advancement Services
Phone:  973-720-3221
Email:  vieravillanuevay@wpunj.edu 

John Sullivan
Confidential Assistant to the Vice President and Foundation Board
Phone:  973-720-2615
Email:  sullivanj12@wpunj.edu

DEVELOPMENT

Judy Linder
Senior Director, Development and Planned Giving
Phone:  973-720-2309
Email:  linderj@wpunj.edu


Maureen O’Connor
Director, Development
Phone:  973-720-3990
Email:  oconnorm24@wpunj.edu

Roy Garcia
Director, Development
Phone: 973-720-2825
Email: garciar24@wpunj.edu

ANNUAL FUND

Wren DiGisi
Associate Director, Annual Giving
Phone:  973-720-3847
Email:  digisiw@wpunj.edu   

Beth Ann Bates
Administrative Assistant, Annual Giving
973-720-3201
Email: BatesB@wpunj.edu

Ann Appleby
Annual Giving Specialist
973-720-2422
Email: applebya@wpunj.edu

DONOR, CORPORATE AND FOUNDATION RELATIONS

Mariel Read Essner
Director, Donor Relations 
Phone:  973-720-3811
Email:  readessnerm@wpunj.edu 

Rebecca Kalejaye
Director, Corporate and Foundation Relations  
Phone:  973-720-2970
Email:  kalejayer@wpunj.edu 

George Hemenetz
Development Coordinator for Donor Relations and Corporate and Foundation Relations 
Phone:  973-720-2934
Email:  hemenetzg@wpunj.edu 

RESEARCH

Lynn Lazar
Director, Development Research and Prospect Management
Phone:  973-720-3924
Email:  lazarl@wpunj.edu

DATABASE MANAGEMENT

Yvette Viera Villanueva
Senior Director of Finance Operations and Advancement Services
Phone:  973-720-3221
Email:  vieravillanuevay@wpunj.edu

Shawn Conklin
IA Data Program Assistant
Phone: 973-720-2933
Email: conklins2@wpunj.edu

Charles Dougherty
IA Data Program Assistant
973-720-3886
Email: doughertyc4@wpunj.edu

Joseph Spinelli
Senior Clerk (Part-Time)
Phone:  973-720-2930
Email:  spinellij6@wpunj.edu 

SPECIAL EVENTS

Meredith McCarthy
Manager Special Events
Phone:  973-720-3920
Email:  mccarthym@wpunj.edu

ALUMNI RELATIONS

Jenna Villani
Executive Director
Phone: 973-720-2932
Email: villanij3@wpunj.edu

Kate Matthews
Associate Director
Phone: 973-720-3625
Email: matthewsk12@wpunj.edu 

Gina Buffalino
Senior Alumni Specialist
Phone: 973-720-2175
Email: buffalinog@wpunj.edu

Hobart Manor Tour

Hobart Video