Hobart Manor Revitalization

About the Hobart Manor Revitalization Committee

The Hobart Manor Revitalization Committee was started by a group of concerned alumni who participated in the 2005 Hobart Manor Restoration Fundraising Campaign.

The Revitalization Committee was formed to help make decisions, provide leadership support, and serve as a link to potential donors.  While still focusing on these goals, the Committee has also expanded its role to creating opportunities such as the Sunday Tea to expose other alumni, friends, and the community to the University’s treasured historical landmark.  To date, the Committee has restored all the furniture in the public rooms of the Manor, working closely with an interior designer to make sure only period fabrics and accents were used.  In addition, the Committee continuously seeks to identify individuals, corporations, civic groups, and organizations that may have an interest in supporting Hobart Manor’s upkeep through in-kind or outright donations.
Membership on the Committee is not limited to University alumni. Students, community leaders, historical enthusiasts, and concerned citizens are welcome to serve on the Committee and are encouraged to join. For more information, please contact Richard Datzko at datzkor@wpunj.edu or 973.720.2934.

Current Hobart Manor Revitalization Committee Members

Jean Aires ’64, MA’88
Ann Appleby ’06
Davonna Approvato
Anne Arnowitz ’50, MA’68
Marianne Autorino MA’78
Doris Bogert ’54
Judith Carr Gartley ’64
Dr. Anne Ciliberti
Barbara Colwell ’60
Maria Economou '18, MBA '20
Kristen Evangelista
Pamela Ferguson
Theresa Groeller ’57
Chrystena Hahn ’77, MA’86
Meredith McCarthy
Eleanor Redfearn ’55, MA ’61
Kelly Ruffel ’11, ’12, MA ’14
Gabriela Salvador ’16
Beverlee Schweighardt ’64
Vivian Semeraro ’60

2019 Sunday Tea Co-Chair
Jean Aires '64, MA '88    Kristen Evangelista

2019 Grants and Research Co-Chairs
Chrystenia Hahn '77, MA '86   Anne Ciliberti

2018-19 Restoration Projects Chair
Anne Arnowitz '50, MA '68

2018 Holiday Open House Chair
Vivian Semeraro '60

2018 Holiday Decorating Committee Chair
Maria Economou '18, MBA '20
The Sunday Tea at Hobart Manor