On-Campus Jobs

To apply for an on campus position, both Federal Work Study and Student Assistant, please utilize the information below.

Please note if the position requires a resume, please utilize Trailblazer Job & Internship Board  to apply directly to the position. 

If you’re applying for a Federal Work Study position, please make sure to attend a Federal Work Study Student Employment Workshop.

Community Service/Off-Campus Federal Work Study Positions:

Students who are federal work study eligible have the option of participating in the off-campus community service program. These positions would allow students to work in local non-profit organizations as their federal work study placement. These positions allow students to work a maximum of 20 hours per week and earn up to $12.00 per/hour. To learn more about the community service program please schedule an appointment with Mary Alice Barrows by calling the Career Center at 973-720-3291 or via email at Barrowsm@wpunj.edu 

On-Campus Federal Work Study Positions: 

To apply for on-campus Federal Work Study Positions, please review the list below and outreach to contact person listed. 

  • NEW!: Student Assistant, College of Education - Elaine Bush - 973-720-2331 - Send your resume to bushe@wpunj.edu
  • NEW!: Student Assistant, Office of Campus Activities, Service & Leadership - Stephanie Gilzene - 973-720-2273 - Send your resume to campusactivities@wpunj.edu
  • Biology Lab Assistants - Michael Wyrwa - 973-720-2357 - wyrwam@wpunj.edu
  • Special Events Assistants - Meredith McCarthy Makkai - 973.720.3920 - mccarthym@wpunj.edu
  • Library Assistants - Wendi Swaffield -  973-720-2113 -  swaffieldw@wpunj.edu 
  • Human Resources - Karen Blessing - 973-720-2723 - blessingk@wpunj.edu
  • Graduate Admissions - Atinuke Adeniran - 973-720-2764 - AdeniranT@wpunj.edu
  • Women's Center - Theresa Bivaletz - 973-720-2578 - bivaletzt@wpunj.edu
  • Office of Transfer Programs and Special Sessions - Email a copy of your resume to Patrick Noonan - 973-720-3080 - noonanp@wpunj.edu
  • Off-Campus - Non-Profit Community Service - Mary Alice Barrows - 973-720-3291- Barrowsm@wpunj.edu