Faculty and Staff

Full Time Faculty

Elizabeth Birge

Phone: 973-720-2656

Office: Hamilton Hall 110

Office Hours: Monday 11-12:30 and Wednesday 12:30-2 pm


Lorra Brown

Phone: 973-720-2609

Office: Hamilton Hall 109

Office Hours: Tue/Wed 8:30 - 10:30 and many additional times by appointment


Michele Cascardi

Department Chair

Phone: 973-720-3323

Office: Hamilton Hall 102

Office Hours: Monday, Wednesday and Thursday by appointment


Matthew Crick

Phone: 973-720-2655

Office: Hamilton Hall 208

Office Hours: Monday and Wednesday - 4-5 pm & Thursday 11-12pm by appointment


Sharmila Pixy Ferris

Phone: 973-720-3338

Office: Hamilton Hall 204

Office Hours: Mon 2-3 pm (office + Zoom); Tues 11-12 pm (office + Zoom); Fridays 4-5 pm (Zoom only)


Gina Guerrieri

Phone: 973-720-2634

Office: Hamilton Hall 103

Office Hours: Mondays, Tuesdays, & Wednesdays, 1:00pm - 2:00pm


Nicholas Hirshon

Phone: 973-720-3285

Office: Hamilton Hall 111

Office Hours: Mondays, Tuesdays, & Thursdays, 5-6 pm


Jen Owlett

Phone: 973-720-3349

Office: Hamilton Hall 205

Office Hours: Tuesdays & Thursdays, 2 - 3:15 pm


Chriss Williams

Phone: 973-720-2431

Office: Hamilton Hall 106

Office Hours: Monday: 1-2; Wed 2-3 and by appointment


Jungyun Won

Phone: 973-720-2667

Office: Hamilton Hall 203

Office Hours: Mondays & Wednesdays 2-4 p.m. or Thursdays by appointment


Angie Yoo

Phone: 973-720-2743

Office: Hamilton Hall 108

Office Hours: Tuesdays & Wednesdays, 3:30 - 5pm, Thursdays by appointment


Communication Staff

Denise M. Decof

Department Secretary

Phone: 973-720-2167

Office: Hamilton Hall 101


Robert Taylor

General Manager, 88.7 Brave New Radio

Phone: 973-720-4006

Office: Hamilton Hall 114

Office Hours: Tues and Thurs 9:30am-11am


Al Clarke

Television Studio Manager

Phone: 973-720-2701

Office: Hamilton Hall 115

Office Hours: Monday through Friday by appointment


Emeritus Faculty

Jamsheed Akrami

Sidney Berman

Joann Lee

Tina Lesher

Jay Ludwig

Dr. Casey Lum

Anthony Maltese

Barry Morganstern

Diana Peck

John Rhodes

Dr. Lori Ramos