Iota Alpha Chapter

Sigma Theta Tau International Honor Society

Chartered on May 18, 1986, Iota Alpha Chapter is thriving!


2017 Annual Nursing Research Conference

Nurses' Influence Through Evidenced Based Research Thursday April 13, 2017 5:00PM - 8:00PM William Paterson Unversity, University Commons Ballroom A.  Call for Abstracts for Research Poster Presentations deadline March 20, 2017.


Our upcoming Induction Ceremony (set for December 3, 2016) will also have the distinct honor of recognizing our chapters 30th Anniversary with Sigma Theta Tau International.  Plans are underway to honor our founding Chapter members and past presidents.  In order to make this event unique, we would like to put together a video capturing the moments that mean the most to you!  Moments can be from your induction or from an Iota Alpha event - a medical missions trip, a fundraiser, conference, presentation, etc.  Please send to Liz Van Dyk

DECEMBER 5, 2015

 Iota Alpha Chapter inducted 37 new members December 5, 2015 held in the university ballrooms.   The inductees enjoyed the occasion with family, friends and faculty from WPU and Bloomfield College. The keynote speaker, Dr Neddie Serra, shared her presentation of the Pillars of Leadership with over 160 people attending the event.

New members: 

Diana Araque

Bianca Ayala

Meghan Callahan

Ho Wan  Ching

Alison Cohen

Jessica Couper

Angelica Delacruz

Dina Esposito

Sayuri Este

Precious Factora

Kristin  Flynn

Maria Gonzalez

Erica Goodrich

Amberly Gurbisz

Emily Houwen

Catherine Janson

Alice Joseph

Anoush Kalachian

Thomas Kessler


Hana Kim

Abbi Lamparelli

Nicole Leal

Helen Meehan

Barbara Millo

Paola Mora

Mary Frances Murphy

Cara Mutia

Hyun Kyoung Na

Jennifer Orellana

Kristin Pezzatti

Vincent Picone

Dhrupa Rathod

Claudine Rene

Veronica Samolta

Larissa Sutphen

Monica Szczech

Marsha Velez