Office of the Controller

Welcome to Office of the Controller!

The Controller's team provides services to the WPUNJ University community, facilitating smooth financial transacting and reporting for faculty and administrators. We ensure compliance with the University's external financial reporting requirements, internal financial policies and procedures, and for the transactional activities of all funds, including grant and tax-exempt bond funds. In addition to management of general accounting, accounts payable, banking and investing, we oversee risk management activities, including insurance policies and the State of New Jersey tort claims process. 

The Office of the Controller website displays pages for the functional areas within the Controller's Office. These pages offer descriptions of our operating functions along with links to relevant forms, policies and procedure documents. The intent of this website is to provide clear communications about how to use our services and to provide user-friendly access to the forms, policies, and procedures necessary to ensure operational efficiency, transparency and compliance in the University's financial transacting and reporting.

Feel free to contact us for inquiries or assistance with our services.

Contact Us

Samantha Green Associate VP, Finance and Controller 973-720-2839 greens19@wpunj.edu
Donna McNerney Administrative Assistant 973-720-2107 mcnerneyd@wpunj.edu

General Accounting and Grants Administration

Glenda Jara Associate Controller 973-720-2845 jarag1@wpunj.edu
Mary Thomas Director, Business Services 973-720-3526 thomasm48@wpunj.edu
Tamar Lamour Associate Director, Post-Award Grants Administration 973-720-2533 lamourt@wpunj.edu
Anthony Araujo Financial Analyst 973-720-2866 araujoa4@wpunj.edu
Kristine Dei Mendoza Financial Analyst 973-720-2622 mendozak6@wpunj.edu

Accounts Payable and Payment Services

Patrice Stewart Manager, Accounts Payable 973-720-2868 stewartp@wpunj.edu
Maryann Piro Accounts Payable Specialist 973-720-3646 pirom@wpunj.edu
Shirley Roman Accounts Payable Specialist 973-720-2869 romans8@wpunj.edu
Gail Pacol Accounts Payable Specialist 973-720-2726 pacolg@wpunj.edu