OFE Calendar

Spring 2018 –Orientations & Events

 EVENT

 DATE

 LOCATION

Panel of Principals and Superintendents

Monday, April 30, 2018
5:00pm – 7:00pm

Main Campus, Ballroom C

Supervisor Workshop and Meeting

Wednesday, June 6, 2018
9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

Auditorium, Valley Road

 

Fall 2018 –Orientations & Events

EVENT

 DATE

 LOCATION

 Clinical Practice Orientation
(No supervisors)

 Monday August 27, 2018
9:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m.

 Auditorium, Valley Road

Clinical Practice I:
edTPA Boot Camp Part I

 Monday August 27, 2018
1:00 a.m.-4:00 p.m.
(Lunch Provided)

 Auditorium, Valley Road

Clinical Practice II:
edTPA Boot Camp Part II

Tuesday, September 4, 2018
9:00a.m. – 12:00p.m.

Auditorium, Valley Road

Clinical Practice II Orientation
(Meet with Supervisors)

Wednesday, September 5, 2018
9:00am – 12:00pm

Auditorium, Valley Road

 Supervisor Workshop

Wednesday, September 5, 2018
1:00 p.m.-4:00 p.m.

 Auditorium, Valley Road 

Clinical Practice I Meeting
with Supervisors

Wednesday, September 5, 2018
4:30 p.m.-7:00 p.m.

Auditorium, Valley Road 

 New Supervisor Orientation

 Friday, September 7, 2018
9:30 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.

 Valley Road 3019 

 Clinical Experience Orientation

 

 Friday, September 7, 2018

9:00a.m. – 12:00p.m.

 Auditorium, Valley Road

 

Clinical Educator Webinar I
edTPA in the Classroom

Live: Tuesday, September 25, 2018         
4:00p.m. – 5:00p.m.
Recorded: Available on-line

Webinar

 Clinical Educator Webinar II
Being a Teacher Education and Mentor

 Thursday, September 27, 2018
4:00p.m. – 5:00p.m.

 Webinar

 Clinical Educator Webinar III
Assessing Teacher Candidates in the Field

Required for all Cooperating Teachers

Tuesday, October 2, 2018
4:00pm – 5:00pm
OR
Thursday, October 4, 2018
4:00pm – 5:00pm

Webinar
Subject to Change

 Clinical Educator Webinar IV
Co-teaching and the Partnership

 Wednesday, October 10, 2018
4:00p.m. – 5:00p.m.

Webinar

 Cooperating Teacher’s Workshop V
Teacher Preparation Changes in NJ

 Tuesday, October 17, 2018
4:00p.m. – 5:00p.m.

Webinar

 Clinical Intern Professional Development Day

 Friday, October 26, 2018
8:30 a.m. – 3:00 p.m.

Main Campus

 Panel of Principals and Superintendents

Monday, December 10, 2018
5:00p.m. – 7:00p.m.

Main Campus

Supervisor Workshop

 Tuesday, December 11, 2018
9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

Main Campus