OFE Calendar

 

Office of Field Experiences – Spring 2018 
Orientations & Events

 

EVENT

 

DATE

 

LOCATION

edTPA Boot Camp Part II

Tuesday, January 16, 2017

9:00am - 12:00pm

Auditorium, Valley Road

Clinical Practice Orientation (Student Teaching)

Wednesday, January, 17, 2018

9:00am - 12:00pm

Auditorium, Valley Road

Supervisor Workshop

Wednesday, January, 17, 2018
1:00pm - 4:00pm

Auditorium, Valley Road

New Supervisor Orientation

Friday, January 19, 2018

Valley 3019

Clinical Educator Webinar I        edTPA in the Classroom

Tuesday, January 30, 2018      4:00pm - 5:00pm

Webinar

Clinical Experience Orientation (Elementary and Early Childhood)

Wednesday, January 24th and January 31, 2018

Supervisor Attend
January 31, 2018

9:00am - 4:00pm

Auditorium, Valley Road

Clinical Experience Orientation (Special Education)

Thursday, February 1, 2018     4:00pm - 6:00pm

Auditorium, Valley Road

Clinical Experience Orientation (Secondary Education)

        Friday, February 2, 2018          9:00am - 4:00pm

Auditorium, Valley Road

Clinical Educator Webinar II
Being a Teacher Educator and Mentor

Tuesday, February 13, 2018  4:00pm - 5:00pm

Webinar

Clinical Educator Webinar III
Assessing Teacher Candidates
Required for all Cooperating Teachers

Wednesday, February 7, 2018     4:00pm – 5:00pm

or

Thursday, February 15, 2018 
4:00pm – 5:00pm

Webinar - Subject to Change to an online module

Clinical Educator Webinar IV
The Co-teaching Partnership

Wednesday, February 21, 2018  4:00pm – 5:00pm

Webinar

Clinical Educator Webinar V
Changes to Teacher Preparation in NJ

Tuesday, February 27, 2018
4:00pm – 5:00pm

Webinar

Clinical Intern Professional Development Day

Friday, March 9, 2018
8:30 a.m. – 3:00 p.m.

Main Campus, Ballroom C

Panel of Principals and Superintendents

Monday, April 30, 2018
5:00pm – 7:00pm

Main Campus, Ballroom C

Supervisor Workshop and Meeting

Wednesday, June 6, 2018
9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

Auditorium, Valley Road